Student Success Supports

Did You Know?

  • Eating better means studying better. The Luther Cafeteria offers fresh, healthy, nutritious meals seven days a week with a self-serve “all-you-care-to-eat” concept students prefer.

  • Every degree program at Luther College offers a study abroad option and an optional EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING COMPONENT where you gain real world experience and get paid while going to school!

  • Wondering where to live? The Student Village at Luther College is considered the best choice for first-year student accommodation. Individual private rooms mean you can stick to your own schedule and never have roommate hassles to contend with.

  • Luther College participates in Admission on the Spot events - campus tours, reduced application fees, and the relief of finding out you are accepted to your program immediately!

  • The Student Village at Luther College welcomes residents from ALL post-secondary institutions in Regina. Rooms come with a meal plan, free laundry, free wi-fi, and a great sense of community.

  • To enroll as a Luther College student, simply fill out the University of Regina application form and select Luther as your campus of choice.

  • You can book a tour of Luther College, the U of R campus, and The Student Village at Luther College any time throughout the year. Contact our Recruitment Office at 1-306-206-2117.

  • The deadline for academic application is March 15. To book a personalized entrance counselling appointment, contact our Recruitment Office at 1-306-206-2117.

Student Success Supports

General

Aboriginal Student Centre
http://www.uregina.ca/student/asc/
Centre for Student Accessibility http://www.uregina.ca/student/accessibility
Counselling Services http://www.uregina.ca/student/counselling/services/index.html
Information Services http://www.uregina.ca/is/
Respectful University https://www.uregina.ca/policy/browse-policy/policy-GOV-100-015.html
Student Advocate http://ursu.ca/services/student-advocate
Student Awards and Financial Aid http://www.uregina.ca/safa/
UR Pride (LGBTQ) http://www.urpride.ca/
UR Guarantee http://www.uregina.ca/urguarantee/
UR Safe Walk-Along Program http://www.uregina.ca/fm/campus-security/safety/
Women's Centre http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/Equity-Diversity/Women.html

Campus Life

Bookstore
http://www.uregina.ca/student/bookstore
Campus Clubs http://ursu.ca/campus-life/campus-clubs
Faculty of Science Student Societies/Clubs http://www.uregina.ca/science/student/student-societies.html
Luther Chaplaincy and Peer Support http://luthercollege.edu/university/student-life/chaplaincy/peer-chaplains-student-activities
Residence Services www.luthercollege.edu/residence
UR International http://www.uregina.ca/international/

Career Services

Indigenous Career Education
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/acc/
Career Exploration and Counselling http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/cxc/
Career Sessions http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/career-sessions/index.html
Student Employment Services http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/
Volunteering http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/volunteer.html
Nonprofit & Voluntary Sector Studies Network (NVSSN) https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/academics/luther-programs/voluntary-sector-studies-network

Education Opportunities

Co-operative Education
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/
Internships http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/future-students/internship/index.html
Study Abroad http://www.uregina.ca/international/study-abroad/index.html

Libraries

Archer Library
http://www.uregina.ca/library/services/index.html
Campion Library http://www.campioncollege.ca/student-services/library
First Nations University Library http://www.fnuniv.ca/library-2
Luther Library http://www.luthercollege.edu/luther-library

Tutoring Services

Campion Tutoring (English)
https://campioncollege.ca/student-services/writing-centre/

Camption Tutoring (Math, Stats)

Student Success Workshops

https://campioncollege.ca/student-services/math-stats-tutoring/

https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/workshops/student-success-workshops.html

Math and Stats Tutoring https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/math-stats-tutoring/index.html\
Math Central http://mathcentral.uregina.ca/
Student Success Centre http://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/
Tutoring Services https://www2.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutor/
Writing Support https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/writing-support/index.html