Student Success Supports

Did You Know?

  • Eating better means studying better. The Luther Cafeteria offers fresh, healthy, nutritious meals seven days a week with a self-serve “all-you-care-to-eat” concept students prefer.

  • Luther College students are U of R students and receive all the same benefits. Upon graduation you will receive a U of R degree.

  • The deadline for academic application is March 15. To book a personalized entrance counselling appointment, contact our Recruitment Office at 1-306-206-2117.

  • Luther College students can sign up for the UR Guarantee program - get a job guaranteed after you graduate.

  • Luther College is recognized for its high standards of teaching, focused research, and one-on-one academic advising. We value and protect this heritage of excellence in scholarship, freedom of inquiry, and faithful seeking after truth.

  • Luther College is the first choice for high school to university transition. Enjoy all the benefits of a larger campus, without feeling lost in the crowd. Our community is full of caring mentors and peers to ensure a positive student experience.

  • Our student residence, The Student Village at Luther College, is a great place for student athletes to call home. The U of R Kinesiology Building is footsteps away with its Olympic size pool, gymnasium, and health centre.

  • Wondering where to live? Our student residence, The Student Village at Luther College, is considered the best choice for first-year student accommodation. Individual private rooms mean you can stick to your own schedule and you never have to deal with roommate hassles.

Ready to learn more?

Get all the details straight to your inbox!

Subscribe

* indicates required

Student Success Supports

General

Centre for Student Accessibility http://www.uregina.ca/student/accessibility
Counselling Services http://www.uregina.ca/student/counselling/services/index.html
Information Services http://www.uregina.ca/is/
Respectful University https://www.uregina.ca/policy/browse-policy/policy-GOV-100-015.html
Student Advocate http://ursu.ca/services/student-advocate
Student Awards and Financial Aid http://www.uregina.ca/safa/
ta-tawâw Student Centre http://www.uregina.ca/student/asc/
UR Pride (LGBTQ) http://www.urpride.ca/
UR Guarantee http://www.uregina.ca/urguarantee/
UR Safe Walk-Along Program http://www.uregina.ca/fm/campus-security/safety/
Women's Centre http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/Equity-Diversity/Women.html

Campus Life

Bookstore
http://www.uregina.ca/student/bookstore
Campus Clubs http://ursu.ca/campus-life/campus-clubs
Faculty of Science Student Societies/Clubs http://www.uregina.ca/science/student/student-societies.html
Luther Chaplaincy and Peer Support http://luthercollege.edu/university/current-students/chaplaincy/peer-chaplains-student-activities
Residence Services www.luthercollege.edu/residence
UR International http://www.uregina.ca/international/

Career Services

Indigenous Career Education
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/acc/
Career Exploration and Counselling http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/cxc/
Career Sessions http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/career-sessions/index.html
Student Employment Services http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/
Volunteering http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/volunteer.html
Nonprofit & Voluntary Sector Studies Network (NVSSN) https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/academics/luther-programs/voluntary-sector-studies-network

Education Opportunities

Co-operative Education
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/
Internships http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/future-students/internship/index.html
Study Abroad https://www.uregina.ca/international/Study-abroad-and-Global-Mobility/index.html

Libraries

Archer Library
http://www.uregina.ca/library/services/index.html
Campion Library http://www.campioncollege.ca/student-services/library
First Nations University Library http://www.fnuniv.ca/library-2
Luther Library http://www.luthercollege.edu/luther-library

Tutoring Services

Campion Tutoring (English)
https://campioncollege.ca/student-services/writing-centre/

Camption Tutoring (Math, Stats)

Student Success Workshops

https://campioncollege.ca/student-services/math-stats-tutoring/

https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/workshops/student-success-workshops.html

Math and Stats Tutoring https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/math-stats-tutoring/index.html\
Math Central http://mathcentral.uregina.ca/
Student Success Centre http://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/
Tutoring Services https://www2.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutor/
Writing Support https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/writing-support/index.html