Student Success Supports

Did You Know?

  • Luther students can sign up for the UR Guarantee program - get a guaranteed job after you graduate!

  •  Every single degree program at Luther College offers an optional experiential learning component; gain real world experience and get paid while you go to school!

  • Luther students can register in Arts, Science, or Media, Art, and Performance degree programs. Luther students are U of R students and receive a U of R degree.

  • Luther College opened the first residence on campus in 1971, and is still a “home away from home” to students: meals, laundry, and lifelong friendship included.

  • Luther College offers year-round campus and residence tours as well as one-on-one enrollment counselling.

  • Luther grads attend a special graduation ceremony and luncheon celebration at Luther College as well as the U of R convocation ceremony

  • Small classes = big advantages. As a federated college, Luther College classes are typically smaller. This allows for students to connect with their profs and classmates.

  • The Luther Library has over 24,000 items in its collection, 5,000 books checked out per year, and 7,000 students who come through its door per month.

Student Success Supports

General

Aboriginal Student Centre
http://www.uregina.ca/student/asc/
Centre for Student Accessibility http://www.uregina.ca/student/accessibility
Counselling Services http://www.uregina.ca/student/counselling/services/index.html
Information Services http://www.uregina.ca/is/
Respectful University https://www.uregina.ca/policy/browse-policy/policy-GOV-100-015.html
Student Advocate http://ursu.ca/services/student-advocate
Student Awards and Financial Aid http://www.uregina.ca/safa/
UR Pride (LGBTQ) http://www.urpride.ca/
UR Guarantee http://www.uregina.ca/urguarantee/
UR Safe Walk-Along Program http://www.uregina.ca/fm/campus-security/safety/
Women's Centre http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/Equity-Diversity/Women.html

Campus Life

Bookstore
http://www.uregina.ca/student/bookstore
Campus Clubs http://ursu.ca/campus-life/campus-clubs
Faculty of Science Student Societies/Clubs http://www.uregina.ca/science/student/student-societies.html
Luther Chaplaincy and Peer Support http://luthercollege.edu/university/student-life/chaplaincy/peer-chaplains-student-activities
Residence Services www.luthercollege.edu/residence
UR International http://www.uregina.ca/international/

Career Services

Aboriginal Career Centre
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/acc/
Career Exploration and Counselling http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/cxc/
Career Sessions http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/career-sessions/index.html
Student Employment Services http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/
Volunteering http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/volunteer.html
Nonprofit & Voluntary Sector Studies Network (NVSSN) https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/academics/luther-programs/voluntary-sector-studies-network

Education Opportunities

Co-operative Education
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/
Internships http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/future-students/internship/index.html
Study Abroad http://www.uregina.ca/international/study-abroad/index.html

Libraries

Archer Library
http://www.uregina.ca/library/services/index.html
Campion Library http://www.campioncollege.ca/student-services/library
First Nations University Library http://www.fnuniv.ca/library-2
Luther Library http://www.luthercollege.edu/luther-library

Tutoring Services

Campion Tutoring (English, Math, Stats)
http://www.campioncollege.ca/academics/academic-support-services
Learning Skills Workshops http://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/workshops-learning%20skills/index.html
Math and Stats Tutoring https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/math-stats-tutoring/index.html\
Math Central http://mathcentral.uregina.ca/
Student Success Centre http://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/
Tutoring Services https://www2.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutor/
Writing Support https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/writing-support/index.html