Student Success Supports

Did You Know?

  • You can book a tour of Luther College, the U of R campus, and our student residence, The Student Village at Luther College, any time throughout the year. Contact our Recruitment Office at 1-306-206-2117.

  • The priority deadline for academic application is March 15. To book a personalized entrance counselling appointment, contact our Recruitment Office at 1-306-206-2117.

  • Luther College appeals to students who want to study in a safe, nurturing, and inclusive environment. We welcome students of all faiths, ethnicities, backgrounds, religions, genders, and sexual orientations.

  • Free entrance counselling support and invaluable one-on-one academic advising are available for all programs at Luther College.

  • Our student residence, The Student Village at Luther College, welcomes residents from ALL post-secondary institutions in Regina. Rooms come with a meal plan, free laundry, free wi-fi, and a great sense of community.

  • Luther College students are eligible for an additional $100,000 in academic awards – in addition to scholarships and bursaries awarded by the U of R.

  • Eating better means studying better. The Luther Cafeteria offers fresh, healthy, nutritious meals seven days a week with a self-serve “all-you-care-to-eat” concept students prefer.

  • Luther students can register in Arts, Science, or Media, Art, and Performance. Luther students are U of R students and receive a U of R degree.

Ready to learn more?

Get all the details straight to your inbox!

Subscribe

* indicates required

Student Success Supports

General

Accommodations Testing Center https://www.uregina.ca/student/accessibility/atc/index.html
Centre for Student Accessibility https://www.uregina.ca/student/accessibility/
Counselling Services https://www.uregina.ca/student/counselling/
Information Services https://www.uregina.ca/is/
Respectful University https://www.uregina.ca/policy/browse-policy/policy-GOV-100-015.html
Student Advocate http://ursu.ca/services/student-advocate
Student Awards and Financial Aid https://www.uregina.ca/safa/ 
ta-tawâw Student Centre https://www.uregina.ca/student/asc/
UR Pride (LGBTQ) http://www.urpride.ca/
UR Safe Walk-Along Program https://www.uregina.ca/fm/campus-security/programs/index.html
Women's Centre https://www.urwomenscentre.com/

Campus Life

Bookstore
https://www.bkstr.com/ureginastore/home
Campus Clubs http://ursu.ca/campus-life/campus-clubs
Faculty of Science Student Societies/Clubs https://www.uregina.ca/science/student/student-societies.html
Luther Chaplaincy and Peer Support https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/current-students/chaplaincy/meet-multifaith-program-coordinators  
Residence Services www.luthercollege.edu/residence
UR International https://www.uregina.ca/international/

Career Services

Indigenous Career Education
https://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/acc/
Career Exploration and Counselling https://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/cxc/
Career Sessions https://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/career-sessions/index.html
Student Employment Services https://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/
Volunteering https://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/volunteer.html
Nonprofit & Voluntary Sector Studies Network (NVSSN) https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/academics/luther-programs/voluntary-sector-studies-network

Education Opportunities

Co-operative Education
https://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/
Internships https://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/future-students/internship/index.html
Study Abroad https://www.uregina.ca/international/study-abroad/index.html

Libraries

Archer Library
https://www.uregina.ca/library/index.html
Campion Library http://www.campioncollege.ca/student-services/library
First Nations University Library https://www.fnuniv.ca/university-services/library/
Luther Library http://www.luthercollege.edu/luther-library

Tutoring Services

Campion Tutoring (English)
https://campioncollege.ca/student-services/writing-centre/

Camption Tutoring (Math, Stats)

Student Success Workshops

https://campioncollege.ca/student-services/math-stats-tutoring/

https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/workshops/student-success-workshops.html

Math and Stats Tutoring https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/math-stats-tutoring/index.html\
Math Central http://mathcentral.uregina.ca/
Student Success Centre https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/
Tutoring Services https://www2.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutor/
Writing Support https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/writing-support/index.html