Student Success Supports

Did You Know?

  • The Luther Library has over 24,000 items in its collection, 5,000 books checked out per year, and 7,000 students who come through its door per month.

  • The deadline for academic application is March 15. To book a personalized entrance counselling appointment, contact our Recruitment Office at 1-306-206-2117.

  • Free entrance counselling support and invaluable one-on-one academic advising are available for all programs at Luther College.

  • Luther College offers Bundles programs that group together first-year students and classes to give you a great start and help ease the transition from high school to university.

  • Luther College appeals to students who want to study in a safe, nurturing, and inclusive environment. We welcome students of all faiths, ethnicities, backgrounds, religions, genders, and sexual orientations.

  • Our student residence, The Student Village at Luther College, is a great place for student athletes to call home. The U of R Kinesiology Building is footsteps away with its Olympic size pool, gymnasium, and health centre.

  • Eating better means studying better. The Luther Cafeteria offers fresh, healthy, nutritious meals seven days a week with a self-serve “all-you-care-to-eat” concept students prefer.

  • Luther College is recognized for its high standards of teaching, focused research, and one-on-one academic advising. We value and protect this heritage of excellence in scholarship, freedom of inquiry, and faithful seeking after truth.

Ready to learn more?

Get all the details straight to your inbox!

Subscribe

* indicates required

Student Success Supports

General

Centre for Student Accessibility http://www.uregina.ca/student/accessibility
Counselling Services http://www.uregina.ca/student/counselling/services/index.html
Information Services http://www.uregina.ca/is/
Respectful University https://www.uregina.ca/policy/browse-policy/policy-GOV-100-015.html
Student Advocate http://ursu.ca/services/student-advocate
Student Awards and Financial Aid http://www.uregina.ca/safa/
ta-tawâw Student Centre http://www.uregina.ca/student/asc/
UR Pride (LGBTQ) http://www.urpride.ca/
UR Guarantee http://www.uregina.ca/urguarantee/
UR Safe Walk-Along Program http://www.uregina.ca/fm/campus-security/safety/
Women's Centre http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/Equity-Diversity/Women.html

Campus Life

Bookstore
http://www.uregina.ca/student/bookstore
Campus Clubs http://ursu.ca/campus-life/campus-clubs
Faculty of Science Student Societies/Clubs http://www.uregina.ca/science/student/student-societies.html
Luther Chaplaincy and Peer Support http://luthercollege.edu/university/current-students/chaplaincy/peer-chaplains-student-activities
Residence Services www.luthercollege.edu/residence
UR International http://www.uregina.ca/international/

Career Services

Indigenous Career Education
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/acc/
Career Exploration and Counselling http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/cxc/
Career Sessions http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/career-sessions/index.html
Student Employment Services http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/
Volunteering http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/volunteer.html
Nonprofit & Voluntary Sector Studies Network (NVSSN) https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/academics/luther-programs/voluntary-sector-studies-network

Education Opportunities

Co-operative Education
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/
Internships http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/future-students/internship/index.html
Study Abroad https://www.uregina.ca/international/Study-abroad-and-Global-Mobility/index.html

Libraries

Archer Library
http://www.uregina.ca/library/services/index.html
Campion Library http://www.campioncollege.ca/student-services/library
First Nations University Library http://www.fnuniv.ca/library-2
Luther Library http://www.luthercollege.edu/luther-library

Tutoring Services

Campion Tutoring (English)
https://campioncollege.ca/student-services/writing-centre/

Camption Tutoring (Math, Stats)

Student Success Workshops

https://campioncollege.ca/student-services/math-stats-tutoring/

https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/workshops/student-success-workshops.html

Math and Stats Tutoring https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/math-stats-tutoring/index.html\
Math Central http://mathcentral.uregina.ca/
Student Success Centre http://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/
Tutoring Services https://www2.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutor/
Writing Support https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/writing-support/index.html