Student Success Supports

Did You Know?

  • Luther College at the University of Regina participates in Admission on the Spot events - campus tours, reduced application fees, and the relief of finding out you're accepted to your program right away!

  • The Luther Library has over 18,000 items in its collection, 3,000 books checked out per year, and 6,000 students who come through its door per month.

  • All programs at Luther College offer study abroad opportunities. As an affiliate of the U of R, we have partnerships with 450 universities across 70 different countries.

  • It pays to go to Luther College. Literally. Luther students are eligible for an additional $100,000 in scholarships, in addition to all of the awards available to them as U of R!

  • The Luther College Residence is a great place for student athletes; it’s conveniently located and comes with a great meal plan.

  •  Every single degree program at Luther College offers an optional experiential learning component; gain real world experience and get paid while you go to school!

  • ALL U of R students including Luther students can take Luther courses.

  • The Luther College Residence hosts multiple social events and programs throughout the year, such as Christmas Dinner, International Night, Mardi Gras, and Karaoke Night.

Student Success Supports

General

Aboriginal Student Centre
http://www.uregina.ca/student/asc/
Centre for Student Accessibility http://www.uregina.ca/student/accessibility
Counselling Services http://www.uregina.ca/student/counselling/services/index.html
Information Services http://www.uregina.ca/is/
Respectful University https://www.uregina.ca/policy/browse-policy/policy-GOV-100-015.html
Student Advocate http://ursu.ca/services/student-advocate
Student Awards and Financial Aid http://www.uregina.ca/safa/
UR Pride (LGBTQ) http://www.urpride.ca/
UR Guarantee http://www.uregina.ca/urguarantee/
UR Safe Walk-Along Program http://www.uregina.ca/fm/campus-security/safety/
Women's Centre http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/Equity-Diversity/Women.html

Campus Life

Bookstore
http://www.uregina.ca/student/bookstore
Campus Clubs http://ursu.ca/campus-life/campus-clubs
Faculty of Science Student Societies/Clubs http://www.uregina.ca/science/student/student-societies.html
Luther Chaplaincy and Peer Support http://luthercollege.edu/university/student-life/chaplaincy/peer-chaplains-student-activities
Residence Services http://www.uregina.ca/student/residence/buildings/luther-college-residence.html
UR International http://www.uregina.ca/international/

Career Services

Aboriginal Career Centre
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/acc/
Career Exploration and Counselling http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/cxc/
Career Sessions http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/career-sessions/index.html
Student Employment Services http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/
Volunteering http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/ses/students/volunteer.html
Voluntary Sector Studies Network (VSSN) https://www.luthercollege.edu/university/academics/luther-programs/voluntary-sector-studies-network

Education Opportunities

Co-operative Education
http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/
Internships http://www.uregina.ca/careercentre/coop/future-students/internship/index.html
Study Abroad http://www.uregina.ca/international/study-abroad/index.html

Libraries

Archer Library
http://www.uregina.ca/library/services/index.html
Campion Library http://www.campioncollege.ca/student-services/library
First Nations University Library http://www.fnuniv.ca/library-2
Luther Library http://www.luthercollege.edu/luther-library

Tutoring Services

Campion Tutoring (English, Math, Stats)
http://www.campioncollege.ca/academics/academic-support-services
Learning Skills Workshops http://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/workshops-learning%20skills/index.html
Math and Stats Tutoring https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/math-stats-tutoring/index.html\
Math Central http://mathcentral.uregina.ca/
Student Success Centre http://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/
Tutoring Services https://www2.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutor/
Writing Support https://www.uregina.ca/student/ssc/tutoring/writing-support/index.html