Faculty & Staff Directory

Did You Know?

  • The first LIT was held on January 31, 1953. That year it was a one-day tournament involving sixteen teams from Southern Saskatchewan. All preliminary games were played cross court, two games at a time.

  • Through the A Time To Build capital campaign, we have added 46,897 square feet of space to Luther College High School, including the Semple gymnasium -  the largest high school gym in Regina.

  • When the College was first looking to relocate from Melville to Regina, it considered land at College & Winnipeg, College & Broad, and 23rd & Albert, finally settling on 18 acres of land on the west end of property owned by Government House, now called Royal Street.

  • The Tuck Shop for snacks was at the bottom of the south stairs going to what is now the cafeteria. The legendary beans in a cone were considered a healthier & cheaper alternative to what students purchased across the street at the Aintree.

  • Luther graduates have gone on to universities such as Harvard, Oxford, Pennsylvania State, McGill, Queen’s and other renowned educational institutions throughout Canada, North America and the world.

  • The choral tradition at Luther began in 1914. In addition to in-school performances, the choir has shared its ministry of music with many congregations across Canada and has performed regularly on local and national radio and television shows, at contests and festivals.

  • The gym officially opened July 8, 1951. The Sunday afternoon celebration, attended by 1,500 people, featured speeches followed by an evening celebration with another 1,500 people in attendance to hear the Luther Choir and the RCMP Band.

  • Students admitted to Luther College are not required to be Lutheran or Christian. By welcoming students of all faiths and religious backgrounds, Luther College enjoys a richly diverse student body.

Dr Gregory Akulov

Faculty

Room 110

306.791.9160

gregory.akulov@luthercollege.edu

Dr Mark Anderson

Principal

Principal's Office

306.791.9151

principal@luthercollege.edu

Kaia Anderson

ESL Coordinator

Student Services Office

306.791.9167

kaia.anderson@luthercollege.edu

Sherri Andrews

Faculty

Room 106

306.791.9172

sherri.andrews@luthercollege.edu

Mark J. Becker

Faculty

Room 108

306.791.9162

mark.becker@luthercollege.edu

Bryan Belous

Student Counsellor

Student Services Office

bryan.belous@luthercollege.edu

Angela Bethune

Alumni Relations & Communications Officer

Alumni Office

306.757.7393

angela.bethune@luthercollege.edu

Andrea Bollinger

Faculty

Room 105

306.791.9170

andrea.mccaig@luthercollege.edu

Lindsay Braul

Faculty

Room 108

3067919162

lindsay.braul@luthercollege.edu

Troy Casper

Faculty - Athletic Director

Boys Phys. Ed Office

306.791.9166

troy.casper@luthercollege.edu

Michelle Clark

Manager of Alumni Relations, Development & Communications (University)

LC 101.2 (University Campus)

306.585.5144

michelle.clark@luthercollege.edu

Myra Cole

Manager of Financial Services

LC 110.6 (University Campus)

306.585.5021

myra.cole@uregina.ca

Mark Duke

Director of Finance

(University)

306.585.5023

mark.duke@luthercollege.edu

Terry Enns

Faculty

Teacher Workroom Office

306.791.9158

terry.enns@luthercollege.edu

Bill Fenrick

ESL Instructor

306.791.9167

Shannon Fink

On Leave

Darcy Friesen

ESL Instructor

Host Family Coordinator

306.791.9167

darcy.friesen@luthercollege.edu

Derek Frostad

Faculty, IB Coordinator

Room 108

306.791.9162

derek.frostad@luthercollege.edu

Bonnie Gattinger

School Nurse

Nurse's Office

306.791.9164

bonnie.gattinger@luthercollege.edu

Jon Graf

Faculty

SRC Office

306.206.1723

jon.graf@luthercollege.edu

Cindy Gurel

Accounting & Payroll Officer

LC 110.7 (University Campus)

306.206.2119

cindy.gurel@uregina.ca

Dave Hall

Faculty

Boys Phys. Ed Office

306.791.9166

dave.hall@luthercollege.edu

Maureen Harrison

Chief Development Officer

Alumni Office

306.791.9175

maureen.harrison@luthercollege.edu

Dennis Hendricksen

Pastor - Faculty

dennis.hendricksen@luthercollege.edu

Dr Bryan Hillis

President

1515 Royal Street (High School Campus); LC 101 (University Campus)

306.529.8236 (High School); 306.585.5024 (University)

bryan.hillis@luthercollege.edu

Tiffany Howard

Faculty

Teacher Staffroom Office

306.791.9159

tiffany.howard@luthercollege.edu

Paulette Hubbs

Librarian

Library Office

306.791.9161

paulette.hubbs@luthercollege.edu

Drew Hunter

Faculty

Art Room Office

306.791.9171

drew.hunter@luthercollege.edu

Carolyn Jukes

Faculty

Teacher Workroom Office

306.791.9158

carolyn.jukes@luthercollege.edu

Alison Keramati

Director of Admissions

Admissions Office

306.791.9174

admissions@luthercollege.edu

Tess Kossick

Financial Services Officer

Finance Office

306.791.9153

financemanager@luthercollege.edu

Dr Julia Mitchell

Academic Guidance Counsellor

Student Services Office

306.791.9165

julia.mitchell@luthercollege.edu

Dr Melissa Morgan

Faculty - Pfiefer Memorial Chair of Music

Room 110

306.791.9160

melissa.morgan@luthercollege.edu

Alumni Relations, Development & Communications Office

306.757.7399

lchsalumni@luthercollege.edu

Nancy Ostime

Faculty

SRC Office

306.206.1723

nancy.ostime@luthercollege.edu

David Peterson

Chaplain

Chaplain's Office

306.791.9156

david.peterson@luthercollege.edu

Wendy Sauer

Administrative Assistant

General Office

306.791.9150

lutherhs@luthercollege.edu

Hilary Schroeder

ESL Instructor

Blue Room Office

306.791.9167

hilary.schroeder@luthercollege.edu

Robyn Stettner

Alumni Office Administrative Assistant

Alumni Office

306.757.7399

robyn.stettner@luthercollege.edu

Shawn Stieb

Student Life Vice Principal

General Office

306.791.9168

vpstudentlife@luthercollege.edu

Mike Stobbs

Head of Food Services

Cafeteria Office

306.522.8767

mike.stobbs@luthercollege.edu

Connie Switzer

Faculty

Teacher Staffroom Office

306.791.9159

connie.switzer@luthercollege.edu

Jeffery Tam

Housekeeping Supervisor

Maintenance Office

306.501.9401

jeffery.tam@luthercollege.edu

Cornelia Taschow-Graupe

Faculty

Room 110

306.791.9160

cornelia.taschow-graupe@luthercollege.edu

Paul Taylor

Technical Support

IT Office

306.205.7078

paul.taylor@luthercollege.edu

Jacqueline Wanner

Registrar

General Office

306.791.9154

registrar@luthercollege.edu

Renee Wilkinson

Academic Vice Principal

General Office

306.791.9152

vpstudentacademics@luthercollege.edu

Colleen Wilkinson

Student Counsellor/Faculty

Student Services Office

306.791.9157

colleen.wilkinson@luthercollege.edu

Jay Willimott

Faculty

Film Office

306.790.1255

jay.willimott@luthercollege.edu

Erin Woods

Faculty

Girls Phys. Ed Office

306.791.9163

erin.woods@luthercollege.edu

Michael Wright

ESL Instructor

306.791.9167

Mailing Address:
Luther College High School
1500 Royal Street
Regina, Saskatchewan   S4T 5A5 
Canada