Faculty & Staff Directory

Did You Know?

  • The first LIT was held on January 31, 1953. That year it was a one-day tournament involving sixteen teams from Southern Saskatchewan. All preliminary games were played cross court, two games at a time.

  • The International Baccalaureate provides an enriched curriculum that both covers and extends beyond regular Saskatchewan curricula in its depth and detail. It emphasizes the development of the necessary critical skills that university-bound students need to master: reflecting, inquiring, thinking, analyzing and evaluating.

  • Luther College High School is recognized as one of the four best university preparatory schools in western Canada with as many as 96% of Luther graduates pursuing post-secondary educations. 

  • Luther graduates have gone on to universities such as Harvard, Oxford, Pennsylvania State, McGill, Queen’s and other renowned educational institutions throughout Canada, North America and the world.

  • Students admitted to Luther College are not required to be Lutheran or Christian. By welcoming students of all faiths and religious backgrounds, Luther College enjoys a richly diverse student body.

  • In the late 1920's, during an in-house baseball tournament, Rex Schneider entered a team called "Prof Schneider's Battling Lions." This is the first hint that someday Luther teams would be known as the Lions.  

  • Through the A Time To Build capital campaign, we have added 46,897 square feet of space to Luther College High School, including the Semple gymnasium -  the largest high school gym in Regina.

  • Do you know someone in Kindergarten to Grade 8 that would like to be part of the Luther Family? Encourage them to join the Future Luther Student program!

Dr Gregory Akulov

Faculty

Room 110

306-791-9160

gregory.akulov@luthercollege.edu

Mike Allen

Faculty

Girls Phys. Ed Office

306-791-9163

mike.allen@luthercollege.edu

Dr Mark Anderson

Principal

Principal's Office

306-791-9151

principal@luthercollege.edu

Kaia Anderson

Director of ESL

306-791-9167

kaia.anderson@luthercollege.edu

Sherri Andrews

Faculty

Room 106

306-791-9172

sherri.andrews@luthercollege.edu

Bryan Belous

Student Counsellor / Faculty

Student Services Office

306-205-7079

bryan.belous@luthercollege.edu

Angela Bethune

Alumni Relations & Communications Officer

Alumni Office

306-757-7393

angela.bethune@luthercollege.edu

Andrea Bollinger

On leave

Tanner Brightman

Dean of Men

Blue Room Office

306-531-4328

tanner.brightman@luthercollege.edu

Troy Casper

Faculty - Athletic Director

Boys Phys. Ed Office

306-791-9166

troy.casper@luthercollege.edu

Myra Cole

Manager of Financial Services

LC 110.6 (University Campus)

306-585-5021

myra.cole@uregina.ca

Mark Duke

Director of Finance

(University)

306-585-5023

mark.duke@luthercollege.edu

Melissa Enns

ESL Instructor / Curriculum Writer

Student Services Office

306.791.9167

melissa.enns@luthercollege.edu

Terry Enns

Faculty

Teacher Workroom Office

306-791-9158

terry.enns@luthercollege.edu

Jan Ferguson

School Nurse

Nurse's Office

306-791-9164

jan.ferguson@luthercollege.edu

Shannon Fink

Faculty

Teacher Staffroom Office

306-791-9159

shannon.fink@luthercollege.edu

Darcy Friesen

ESL Instructor

Host Family Coordinator

306-791-9167

darcy.friesen@luthercollege.edu

Derek Frostad

Faculty, IB Coordinator

Room 108

306-791-9162

derek.frostad@luthercollege.edu

Jon Graf

Faculty

SRC Office

306-206-1723

jon.graf@luthercollege.edu

Mary Gurel

Dean of Women

Blue Room Office

306-352-3798

mary.gurel@luthercollege.edu

Cindy Gurel

Accounting & Payroll Officer

LC 110.7 (University Campus)

306-206-2119

cindy.gurel@uregina.ca

Dave Hall

Faculty

Boys Phys. Ed Office

306-791-9166

dave.hall@luthercollege.edu

Maureen Harrison

Chief Development Officer

Alumni Office

306-791-9175

maureen.harrison@luthercollege.edu

Lindsay Haubrich

Receptionist

General Office

306-791-9150

lutherhs@luthercollege.edu

Dennis Hendricksen

Pastor - Faculty

dennis.hendricksen@luthercollege.edu

Dr Bryan Hillis

President

1515 Royal Street (High School Campus); LC 101 (University Campus)

306-529-8236 (High School); 306-585-5024 (University)

bryan.hillis@luthercollege.edu

Tiffany Howard

Faculty

Teacher Staffroom Office

306-791-9159

tiffany.howard@luthercollege.edu

Paulette Hubbs

Librarian

Library Office

306-791-9161

paulette.hubbs@luthercollege.edu

Drew Hunter

Faculty

Art Room Office

306-791-9171

drew.hunter@luthercollege.edu

Carolyn Jukes

Faculty

Teacher Workroom Office

306-791-9158

carolyn.jukes@luthercollege.edu

Alison Keramati

Director of Admissions

Admissions Office

306-791-9174

admissions@luthercollege.edu

Tess Kossick

Financial Services Officer

Finance Office

306-791-9153

financemanager@luthercollege.edu

Dr Julia Mitchell

On leave

Dr Melissa Morgan

Faculty - Pfiefer Memorial Chair of Music

Room 110

306-791-9160

melissa.morgan@luthercollege.edu

Nancy Ostime

Faculty

SRC Office

306-206-1723

nancy.ostime@luthercollege.edu

David Peterson

Chaplain

Chaplain's Office

306-791-9156

david.peterson@luthercollege.edu

Jessica Pultz

Faculty /Scholarship Support Coordinator

Room 106

306-791-9172

jessica.pultz@luthercollege.edu

Sarah Punshon

Academic Support Coordinator

Tutoring Office

sarah.punshon@luthercollege.edu

Wendy Sauer

Administrative Assistant

General Office (8:00am to 12:00pm)

306-205-3735

wendy.sauer@luthercollege.edu

Hilary Schroeder

Woodcock - Munoz Assessment Coordinator

Host Family Assistant Coordinator

306-791-9167

hilary.schroeder@luthercollege.edu

Dr Jeanne Shami

Student Services Counsellor

Student Services Office (12:00 to 4:00 pm)

306.791.9165

jeanne.shami@luthercollege.edu

Greg Smith

ESL Instructor / Curriculum Writer

306-791-9167

greg.smith@luthercollege.edu

Brendan Stevens

Faculty

Room 110

306-791-9160

brendan.stevens@luthercollege.edu

Shawn Stieb

Student Life Vice Principal

General Office

306-791-9168

vpstudentlife@luthercollege.edu

Mike Stobbs

Head of Food Services

Cafeteria Office

306-522-8767

mike.stobbs@luthercollege.edu

Annette Summerfield

Alumni Office Assistant

Alumni Office

306-757-7399

annette.summerfield@luthercollege.edu

Connie Switzer

Faculty

Girls Phys. Ed. Office

306-791-9163

connie.switzer@luthercollege.edu

Jeffery Tam

Facilities Manager

Maintenance Office

306-501-9401

jeffery.tam@luthercollege.edu

Cornelia Taschow-Graupe

Faculty

Room 110

306-791-9160

cornelia.taschow-graupe@luthercollege.edu

Paul Taylor

Technical Support

IT Office

306-205-7078

paul.taylor@luthercollege.edu

Angela Thorson

Financial Analyst

LC 110.7 (University campus)

306-206-2110

angela.thorson@luthercollege.edu

Jacqueline Wanner

Registrar

General Office

306-791-9154

registrar@luthercollege.edu

Renee Wilkinson

Academic Vice Principal

General Office

306-791-9152

vpstudentacademics@luthercollege.edu

Colleen Wilkinson

Student Counsellor/Faculty

Student Services Office

306-791-9157

colleen.wilkinson@luthercollege.edu

Jay Willimott

Faculty

Film Office

306-790-1255

jay.willimott@luthercollege.edu

Erin Woods

On leave

Mailing Address:
Luther College High School
1500 Royal Street
Regina, Saskatchewan   S4T 5A5 
Canada