Board Committees

Did You Know?

  • To enroll as a Luther College student, simply fill out the University of Regina application form and select Luther as your campus of choice.

  • Luther College is the first choice for high school to university transition. Enjoy all the benefits of a larger campus, without feeling lost in the crowd. Our community is full of caring mentors and peers to ensure a positive student experience.

  • You can book a tour of Luther College, the U of R campus, and our student residence, The Student Village at Luther College, any time throughout the year. Contact our Recruitment Office at 1-306-206-2117.

  • Smaller class sizes at Luther College means more individualized attention and better connections with your professors, classmates, and academic advisors.

  • Luther College participates in Admission on the Spot events - campus tours, reduced application fees, and the relief of finding out you are accepted to your program immediately!

  • Luther College students can sign up for the UR Guarantee program - get a job guaranteed after you graduate.

  • Living in The Student Village at Luther College, our student residence, comes with a choice of healthy, nutritious meal plans. That means no grocery shopping, no meals to cook, and no dirty dishes to worry about. You can focus on your studies and wellness!

  • Luther College is recognized for its high standards of teaching, focused research, and one-on-one academic advising. We value and protect this heritage of excellence in scholarship, freedom of inquiry, and faithful seeking after truth.

Ready to learn more?

Get all the details straight to your inbox!


* indicates required

Board Committees

Academic & Administrative Committee

Chair: Murray Knuttila
Members: Karl Tiefenbach (ex officio), Robert Davis, Beth Drozda, Daranne Harris, Victoria Mwamasika, Dwight Nelson

Development Committee

Chair: Andrea Wagner
Members: Karl Tiefenbach (ex officio), Lee Elliot, Laurel Garven, Daranne Harris, Dwight Nelson

Executive Committee

Chair: Karl Tiefenbach
Members: Jeff Christiansen, Beth Drozda, Murray Knuttila, Daryl Nelson, Greg Swanson, Karl Tiefenbach, Andrea Wagner

Finance & Audit Committee

Chair: Daryl Nelson
Members: Karl Tiefenbach (ex officio), Janet Bjorndahl, Robert Davis, Helga Hein, Jody Hilderman

Governance Committee 

Chair: Jeff Christiansen
Members: Karl Tiefenbach (ex officio), Janet Bjorndahl,  Beth Drozda, Lee Elliot, Laurel Garven, Helga Hein, Greg Swanson

Depending on the committee, selected members of the administration, faculty, staff and students of the College are invited to sit on, and report to, these committees.